Coffee, Beer, Wine

You know those moments when everything in the world feels so right, the absolute clarity when you are sure that you are in the right place doing the right thing? Yesterday was full of those moments, and however fleeting it may be, I enjoyed every second. I’ve got loads to learn here, folks!

It began with an introduction to Emma at the Rape Crisis Center and one thing to another – I’ve got a marketing internship! I’ve spent the last week finding my way through this city. What a place. So much character, full of small businesses, active living, and festivals. The public library is wonderful and houses one of my special spots for reading. I drink more coffee and wine than ever before and am adoring its presence. Oh, I made a friend! She’e even nuts-er than I am… living out of a hostel.

Brene Brown’s TED talk “Power of Vulnerability”

“Have the courage to be imperfect.”

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
NZ chocolate co.
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Baking lesson: Herman the German cake
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetIMG_4659
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
LUX light festival
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetIMG_4695IMG_4697
Running pit-stop
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Cable car
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetMiss you all.
