Dazzle & Dim

Scott Peck’s “The Road Less Traveled” is shifting my mindset and understanding of humanity and our precious lives, full of wisdom, y’all. If you’re looking for a good read, I highly suggest this one. He writes of the necessary paradoxical sweet and sour of existence, but in a phrasing I adore, the dazzle and dim. 

The big moment… Hiked to my first Lord of the Rings filming spot. Rivendell. Magic! I was giddy and a half imagining what it must have looked like with the set built up and the madness of production. Tip of the iceberg, aye. Watched my first All Blacks rugby game at a local Pub on Cuba Street (to the Louisvillians, Cuba Street is Bardstown Road-esque x 10) and it makes American football look wimpy. Had NO clue what was going on, thankfully friendly pub pals explained. I like to think myself some kind of official Wellingtonian status – I gave some losties directions! That’s something, right?

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetphoto 1Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 Kaitoke Regional Park

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset photo 5

“The closest we can get to heaven without dying.” Alice. AMEN. Rimutaka Peak.
photo 2 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetphoto 3 (2)Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Te Papa Museum – This country is collectively highly invested in nature’s preservation. Public funding to hiking tracks, memorials for the extinct, and so on. It’s beautiful! There’s a continuity between all life forms that is unlike anything I’ve seen.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset IMG_5020

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Weirdo Wellington (in the best way)

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Was cuh-raving pizza, looked up the rumored best pizza in town, and oh my, took me back to Italia. I spent four months in Italy and I promise you, the most gorgeous Italian man I have ever seen was here. Hellllooo. Took my pizza to the waterfront and watched the day’s end peacefully.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Learned to make “bickies”

IMG_5050

Capital building “Beehive”… Wonder why…

“Your portrait is waiting to be painted, the key is to enjoy it.”

Leave a Reply

