Kindness Matters

Whirlwinddd, guess who’s employed seven days a week?! This wild one. Going to be a bumpy ride to Christmastime, then off to see the country! Serving on weekends is just as you’d anticipate, but getting to meet travelers from all around is a HUGE perk. I had my first mega oops and forgot to put in an order for a table’s appetizers, entrees they’re called here, so so thankful for gracious customers.

On the Lord of the Rings side of things, I saw (one of) Peter Jackson’s houses while on a casual stroll. Not everyday! Each day brings something new, but I suppose that’s life. Pretty cool. I am grateful for kindness. For smiles. For hope. For wine and warm weather.

DSC_0202

Rimutaka Rail Trail DSC_0203 DSC_0204 DSC_0205 DSC_0211 DSC_0214 DSC_0219 DSC_0221

Here are some everyday snippets of my lovely, blessed life.

IMG_5303 IMG_5308

So many markets!IMG_5312 IMG_5313 IMG_5314 IMG_5323

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Homemakin’

IMG_5387

Annie’s coming, guys! For TWO months. Traveling partner in crime.

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

 “All that we have to do is decide what to do with the time that is given to us.” J.R.R. Tolkien

 

